Is Empire Earth DEAD on Windows 10 ?

Talk about anything EE related and doesn't belong in another forum. Gameplay, chit-chat, or any questions you have -- it all belongs here.
Post Reply
AlphaColumbia
Lurker
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Apr 20, 2016 5:42 pm

Is Empire Earth DEAD on Windows 10 ?

Post by AlphaColumbia »

Hello! Since early 2000's, Empire Earth has bee one of my top games, and i still loving it so much. But now, since I've updated my PC to Windows 10, it freezes everytime. I tried everything. I dont know what to do... Since theres a lot of people like me, cant we just search for some programers to fix it? or... make an Empire Earth adapted to the new PC's and Operaive Systems ? Is there any patch for this...? :'( Im so sad that i cant play it anymore... nor my friends, etc.

thank you guys, and thank you for keeping this comunity alive :)

User avatar
Arntzen
Administrator
Posts: 1927
Joined: Sun Jan 17, 2010 4:13 am
Lobby Username: _[eC]_Arntzen_
Location: Norway

Re: Is Empire Earth DEAD on Windows 10 ?

Post by Arntzen »

I personally updated my computer from win7 to 10 two days ago. Got the same problem. Not sure if it was because I updated the drivers or because of win10 (I did both at the same time). I've now gone back to win7 and no issues anymore.

Maybe try some older drivers? I however did not have patience for this and going back to win7 took only 30 min or so.
A Good Place to Start: viewtopic.php?f=75&t=3884
Click to download: eC Civilization

B1tchFight
Novice Member
Posts: 10
Joined: Tue Jul 12, 2016 6:49 pm
Lobby Username: B1tchFight

Re: Is Empire Earth DEAD on Windows 10 ?

Post by B1tchFight »

If you need help with something you should maybe ad your entire system specs... Just saying. I have a win 10 PC with a GTX 980Ti here and it runs almost perfect. Only problem is that it won't start as long as I have 2 or more screens active.

A friend on his PC can't start but it is crashing while starting a match. Weird thing is that this was working for a few tutorial missions and then just nothing. So the problems on Win 10 can vary a lot :/

SlipKnoT
Nemesis
Posts: 647
Joined: Sat Apr 04, 2009 9:50 pm

Re: Is Empire Earth DEAD on Windows 10 ?

Post by SlipKnoT »

my ee works on win 10
Image
Image

Aizen
Basic Member
Posts: 49
Joined: Fri Aug 19, 2016 4:41 am
Lobby Username: ll/Wolfy

Re: Is Empire Earth DEAD on Windows 10 ?

Post by Aizen »

Empire Earth works Perfectly on windows 10
-NeW-: wolfy = ts anarchy
-NeW-: 0-4
--------------------------------------
"won him again 0-3"
-NeW- whispers to you: omg i ignored you u only talk bull shit fuck kiddy havent nothing need money about your parents fuck nerd son of the bitc*

jokbon
Basic Member
Posts: 46
Joined: Tue May 20, 2014 9:16 pm
Lobby Username: jokbon
Contact:

Re: Is Empire Earth DEAD on Windows 10 ?

Post by jokbon »

My ee works like whore on windows 10
sometimes it sells hearth to bugs :D
i got completely random shit hapening...

Now frames per second game chooses completely random LOL
180fps all game
79fps all game
38fps all game

Crashes at start.
30+ repated crashes at launch atempt :D for like 1-3days
0crash for 1 mounth
1crash and 1sucessful launch for like week :D

completely random shit wtf is hapening i tryed DXwnd this thing also completely random
it gives 260fps for few times until bad scaling hapens.
text is shown like for 1280x1024 and rest is 800x600
LMAO do i live in random world or what?

jokbon
Basic Member
Posts: 46
Joined: Tue May 20, 2014 9:16 pm
Lobby Username: jokbon
Contact:

Re: Is Empire Earth DEAD on Windows 10 ?

Post by jokbon »

Bugs using drex mod:
autosaves get modiefied by nothing,
autosave time changes,
drex mod 'scenario' butomn stops working,
i apear not a member of saved game that i actualy played, when the saved game gets renamed to .scn and loaded on drexmod

-bugs apear random-

User avatar
lightnessking.
Nemesis
Posts: 2044
Joined: Fri Nov 27, 2009 9:27 pm

Re: Is Empire Earth DEAD on Windows 10 ?

Post by lightnessking. »

EE doesnt work with the latest intel cpu's (latest update) in combination with the latest nvidia drivers for gtx 1080ti on windows 10. (although for me, but i can't be bothered to try and fix it.)
You cannot make another post so soon after your last.

User avatar
Arntzen
Administrator
Posts: 1927
Joined: Sun Jan 17, 2010 4:13 am
Lobby Username: _[eC]_Arntzen_
Location: Norway

Re: Is Empire Earth DEAD on Windows 10 ?

Post by Arntzen »

lightnessking. wrote:EE doesnt work with the latest intel cpu's (latest update) in combination with the latest nvidia drivers for gtx 1080ti on windows 10. (although for me, but i can't be bothered to try and fix it.)
Strange. Since I have i5-7400, and gtx 1050ti with the latest drivers on windows 10 and it works perfectly fine. My guess is you've not really tried to get it working :D
A Good Place to Start: viewtopic.php?f=75&t=3884
Click to download: eC Civilization

User avatar
lightnessking.
Nemesis
Posts: 2044
Joined: Fri Nov 27, 2009 9:27 pm

Re: Is Empire Earth DEAD on Windows 10 ?

Post by lightnessking. »

Arntzen wrote:
lightnessking. wrote:EE doesnt work with the latest intel cpu's (latest update) in combination with the latest nvidia drivers for gtx 1080ti on windows 10. (although for me, but i can't be bothered to try and fix it.)
Strange. Since I have i5-7400, and gtx 1050ti with the latest drivers on windows 10 and it works perfectly fine. My guess is you've not really tried to get it working :D
Downloaded the neoEE patch after installing. Tried compatibility mode etc. Didn't work. And I'm not downgrading drivers for EE lol.
You cannot make another post so soon after your last.

User avatar
Arntzen
Administrator
Posts: 1927
Joined: Sun Jan 17, 2010 4:13 am
Lobby Username: _[eC]_Arntzen_
Location: Norway

Re: Is Empire Earth DEAD on Windows 10 ?

Post by Arntzen »

Nobody is asking you to downgrade though. What exactly do you mean by "not working"?
A Good Place to Start: viewtopic.php?f=75&t=3884
Click to download: eC Civilization

User avatar
lightnessking.
Nemesis
Posts: 2044
Joined: Fri Nov 27, 2009 9:27 pm

Re: Is Empire Earth DEAD on Windows 10 ?

Post by lightnessking. »

3 seconds into the game it crashes. Doesn't matter what map type/scenario/savegame/random map/campaign. Sometimes 4 seconds.
You cannot make another post so soon after your last.

jokbon
Basic Member
Posts: 46
Joined: Tue May 20, 2014 9:16 pm
Lobby Username: jokbon
Contact:

Re: Is Empire Earth DEAD on Windows 10 ?

Post by jokbon »

Those you can try:
DXWND
https://sourceforge.net/projects/dxwnd/ ... t%20build/
or
Compatibility administrator
(instal only compatibility administrator 32bit)
https://developer.microsoft.com/en-us/w ... t#adkwin10

SlipKnoT
Nemesis
Posts: 647
Joined: Sat Apr 04, 2009 9:50 pm

Re: Is Empire Earth DEAD on Windows 10 ?

Post by SlipKnoT »

EE works fine for me on windows 10. Had to do some things but it works perfectly. there is plenty of info on support section to fix all errors
Image
Image

Post Reply

Return to “EE General Discussion”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest