play ee on win8

If you're having any technical difficulties with EE, or installing or using the lobby, make a post here and someone will try and help you out.
Black Star
Senior Member
Posts: 201
Joined: Tue Feb 16, 2010 11:41 am
Lobby Username: Die Gurke

Re: play ee on win8

Post by Black Star »

Same for me! Intel HD 4600 + AMD blablaba. With new driver update, i can play EE perfectly. I just had to manually install driver, cause the exe gave me an error like " Hp has not validated this driver" ( got an HP ProBook). I dont know about other Intel HD cards, but this is really nice !
Thanks for the heads up Neotje
[22:23:06] [-Ts-] Tricky: i dont even know what my name is anymore

SlipKnoT
Nemesis
Posts: 647
Joined: Sat Apr 04, 2009 9:50 pm

Re: play ee on win8

Post by SlipKnoT »

i have the same issue as black star but it wont allow me to manual install. it just tells me that my driver is up to date when i try install anew driver..
Image
Image

User avatar
LJJ
Forum Noob
Posts: 8
Joined: Wed Jul 02, 2014 11:37 pm
Lobby Username: No.
Location: Earth
Contact:

Re: play ee on win8

Post by LJJ »

Black Star wrote:Same for me! Intel HD 4600 + AMD blablaba. With new driver update, i can play EE perfectly. I just had to manually install driver, cause the exe gave me an error like " Hp has not validated this driver" ( got an HP ProBook). I dont know about other Intel HD cards, but this is really nice !
Thanks for the heads up Neotje
How'd you manually install it? I tried to download but both options said I couldn't install because my computer doesn't support/have the minimum requirements for it.
Image

User avatar
LJJ
Forum Noob
Posts: 8
Joined: Wed Jul 02, 2014 11:37 pm
Lobby Username: No.
Location: Earth
Contact:

Re: play ee on win8

Post by LJJ »

LJJ wrote:
Black Star wrote:Same for me! Intel HD 4600 + AMD blablaba. With new driver update, i can play EE perfectly. I just had to manually install driver, cause the exe gave me an error like " Hp has not validated this driver" ( got an HP ProBook). I dont know about other Intel HD cards, but this is really nice !
Thanks for the heads up Neotje
How'd you manually install it? I tried to download but both options said I couldn't install because my computer doesn't support/have the minimum requirements for it.
After reading https://downloadcenter.intel.com/download/24870 which was provided by Neotje, nothing worked. My computer doesn't support any of the drives provided. I even tried to update my driver, but my driver is customized and it wasn't able to find me an updated version.

I haven't tried the link https://communities.intel.com/thread/58730 which was provided by Jodocus. I will reply again to tell my results.
Image

User avatar
LJJ
Forum Noob
Posts: 8
Joined: Wed Jul 02, 2014 11:37 pm
Lobby Username: No.
Location: Earth
Contact:

Re: play ee on win8

Post by LJJ »

LJJ wrote:
LJJ wrote:
Black Star wrote:Same for me! Intel HD 4600 + AMD blablaba. With new driver update, i can play EE perfectly. I just had to manually install driver, cause the exe gave me an error like " Hp has not validated this driver" ( got an HP ProBook). I dont know about other Intel HD cards, but this is really nice !
Thanks for the heads up Neotje
How'd you manually install it? I tried to download but both options said I couldn't install because my computer doesn't support/have the minimum requirements for it.
After reading https://downloadcenter.intel.com/download/24870 which was provided by Neotje, nothing worked. My computer doesn't support any of the drives provided. I even tried to update my driver, but my driver is customized and it wasn't able to find me an updated version.

I haven't tried the link https://communities.intel.com/thread/58730 which was provided by Jodocus. I will reply again to tell my results.
Same result. The two links were basically the same. Oh well, I'll keep trying. Hopefully something will come up. I also saw another solution while doing some research on my driver. Like I said before, I can't update my driver because of it being customized and/or of the malfunction. I saw some information saying that I can uninstall my driver and install another, but that sounds too unsafe for my computer and fear something may go wrong causing permanent damage to my computer. It also gave me a warning saying: If you want to risk losing functionality and causing other technical issues, you can install the Intel driver and work around this error by first uninstalling the manufacturer's driver, then installing the Intel driver. - http://www.intel.com/support/graphics/sb/cs-022355.htm

I'm not going to risk it. I'll just have to find some out solution or upgrade to Windows 10 to see if that will work. Thanks for the help though, guys.
Image

Neotje
Intermediate Member
Posts: 82
Joined: Sun Mar 29, 2009 10:02 am

Re: play ee on win8

Post by Neotje »

What is the exact message that you got? I had the same error as Black Star ("Lenovo has not validated this driver" type message) and just installing the driver manually worked fine. Though I don't know if you can need an even more specialized driver... You could email your manufacturer?

User avatar
LJJ
Forum Noob
Posts: 8
Joined: Wed Jul 02, 2014 11:37 pm
Lobby Username: No.
Location: Earth
Contact:

Re: play ee on win8

Post by LJJ »

Neotje wrote:What is the exact message that you got? I had the same error as Black Star ("Lenovo has not validated this driver" type message) and just installing the driver manually worked fine. Though I don't know if you can need an even more specialized driver... You could email your manufacturer?
EE finally works. I upgraded to Windows 10 and EE works just fine. Went online to test out the graphics and possibility other problems that could occur and it was fine. Ha, I just went ahead and took a chance to upgrade and it work well on my end. I noticed that my driver was updating while I was going from Window 8 to 10. Idk what update it did, but it did the trick. I'ma try and see what changed.
Image

krooM
Forum Noob
Posts: 5
Joined: Wed Oct 28, 2009 5:39 am
Xfire: xxblubxx
Lobby Username: TŖĪÇĦŐΜĔ җ KŕØøм җ
Location: Berlin
Contact:

Re: play ee on win8

Post by krooM »

hey guys! does anyone has experience with the intel hd grapics 5500?Im sure i just have to install an old driver, i tried a few but there is no improvment:( i want to play again but my comp says nooo...

jokbon
Basic Member
Posts: 48
Joined: Tue May 20, 2014 9:16 pm
Lobby Username: jokbon
Contact:

jokbon cant make ee runing properly...

Post by jokbon »

Can someone find the Windows 10 fix for skylake graphic card?

jokbon
Basic Member
Posts: 48
Joined: Tue May 20, 2014 9:16 pm
Lobby Username: jokbon
Contact:

Game works on win 10

Post by jokbon »

Game is working on win 10 just update graphic drivers or downgrade
Whatewer i maked game working on skylake graphics 510 beta driver

https://downloadcenter.intel.com/downlo ... 3.4444.zip

herik
Momma's boy
Posts: 476
Joined: Sun Dec 18, 2011 3:40 am
Lobby Username: herik

Re: play ee on win8

Post by herik »

This is a great guide for allowing us to get ee working.
Jodocus wrote:I recently found this thread: https://communities.intel.com/thread/58730
It seems to provide a new Intel driver for Intel HD 4000 that fixes the EE bug.

The driver: https://downloadcenter.intel.com/Detail ... rodId=3712
The driver link worked perfectly for me. SO thank you Jodo!!!

Regarding step 5:
5. DELETE DX7HRDisplay.dll & DX7HRTnLDisplay.dll
a) Delete this from game directory

Copy and paste this somewhere else away from your ee files. I ended up needing them in order for my game to start up.
It works perfectly with those files.
Ps. I'm using windows 8.

Locked

Return to “Support”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests