Page 2 of 2

Re: Installing EE for NeoEE and GameRanger - Fixed

PostPosted: Sun May 29, 2016 1:13 pm
by jokbon
For empire earth game ranger and neo ee:

Make 2 instaled empire earth game copys, name it empire earth neo and empire earth gameranger or whatewer u want.

in one empire earth neo put neo ee (select folder manualy)
in other empire earth gameranger put rc pach + manualy select empire earth game in game ranger.
(rigt click options -> games -> find empire earth -> browse to your game instaliation folder find empireearth.exe)

Then its DONE

Re: Installing EE for NeoEE and GameRanger - Fixed

PostPosted: Fri Jul 08, 2016 3:43 pm
by Reda pureskill
thanks for the help man :thumbsupl: :thumbsupl:

Re: Installing EE for NeoEE and GameRanger - Fixed

PostPosted: Wed Jul 13, 2016 12:04 pm
by jokbon
Reda pureskill wrote:thanks for the help man :thumbsupl: :thumbsupl:

American pig stick.

Re: Installing EE for NeoEE and GameRanger - Fixed

PostPosted: Sun Jan 15, 2017 11:10 pm
by Pirlo
Everything works perfectly, but if I start or join a game in GameRanger it gives me "Runtime Error".

If I start the empireearth.exe normally in the folder it works all fine, but via GameRanger always this error. Can you help?

PC (Laptop):

Intel Core i5...
Nvidia GTX 950 M
Windows 10

Installed files:

Empire Earth Unlimited ---> EE Installation
RC Patch 2.2
GameRanger

Re: Installing EE for NeoEE and GameRanger - Fixed

PostPosted: Mon Jan 16, 2017 6:35 am
by lightnessking.
jokbon wrote:
Reda pureskill wrote:thanks for the help man :thumbsupl: :thumbsupl:

American pig stick.


arab kaboom boy

Re: Installing EE for NeoEE and GameRanger - Fixed

PostPosted: Mon Jan 16, 2017 7:06 am
by Arntzen
Pirlo did u follow the "Setting up GR" steps correctly? Is GR opening the ee.exe with rc patch?

Re: Installing EE for NeoEE and GameRanger - Fixed

PostPosted: Mon Jan 16, 2017 11:53 am
by Pirlo
i got this error


Image


i installed RC Patch after installing the EE Unlimited. An the path shown in the picture is this exe version with the RC Patch.

What should I do?

Re: Installing EE for NeoEE and GameRanger - Fixed

PostPosted: Tue Jan 17, 2017 6:31 am
by Pirlo
Reinstalling fixed the problem ;)

Re: Installing EE for NeoEE and GameRanger - Fixed

PostPosted: Tue Jan 17, 2017 7:34 am
by Arntzen
Okey good. I hosted a game for a couple of hours yesterday on GR asking for you so I could help, but guess we were online at different hours.