WIN 10 & EE Problems

If you're having any technical difficulties with EE, or installing or using the lobby, make a post here and someone will try and help you out.
Locked
User avatar
TzarKosta
Advanced Member
Posts: 155
Joined: Tue Jan 05, 2016 4:42 am
Lobby Username: TzarKosta
Contact:

WIN 10 & EE Problems

Post by TzarKosta »

I've bought a new pc with win10 64bit

AoC works Fine.

But with EEC

if i play in Single Player Mode Loading Time is 2min and Then comes the message "You won the Game" and done..
in multiplayer hanging in the loading screen.

Someone a plan where the problem is :?:

User avatar
TzarKosta
Advanced Member
Posts: 155
Joined: Tue Jan 05, 2016 4:42 am
Lobby Username: TzarKosta
Contact:

Re: WIN 10 & EE Problems

Post by TzarKosta »

no one knows where the problem is?

i try to install from original Cd and the version here in forum both
same problem hanging on loading screen and then comes the message victorios in Singleplayer and
multiplayer just hanging in loading screen. ??

any idea what i can try?

btw AOC works!

RealForce
NeoEE Developer
Posts: 50
Joined: Tue Apr 23, 2013 6:16 am
Lobby Username: RealForce

Re: WIN 10 & EE Problems

Post by RealForce »

First Solution
Reinstall NeoEE Patch...

User avatar
TzarKosta
Advanced Member
Posts: 155
Joined: Tue Jan 05, 2016 4:42 am
Lobby Username: TzarKosta
Contact:

Re: WIN 10 & EE Problems

Post by TzarKosta »

yes I've tried everything reinstal deinstal new install always the same

SlipKnoT
Nemesis
Posts: 647
Joined: Sat Apr 04, 2009 9:50 pm

Re: WIN 10 & EE Problems

Post by SlipKnoT »

make sure you have compatibility mode windows 7
Image
Image

User avatar
TzarKosta
Advanced Member
Posts: 155
Joined: Tue Jan 05, 2016 4:42 am
Lobby Username: TzarKosta
Contact:

Re: WIN 10 & EE Problems

Post by TzarKosta »

I tried all compatibility modes
here a video of the problem



User avatar
Arntzen
Administrator
Posts: 1927
Joined: Sun Jan 17, 2010 4:13 am
Lobby Username: _[eC]_Arntzen_
Location: Norway

Re: WIN 10 & EE Problems

Post by Arntzen »

To me it looks like you're missing some files. I bet your anti-virus has automatically deleted files EE needs to run properly. I'd uninstall EE. Turn off Anti-virus and install again.
A Good Place to Start: viewtopic.php?f=75&t=3884
Click to download: eC Civilization

User avatar
TzarKosta
Advanced Member
Posts: 155
Joined: Tue Jan 05, 2016 4:42 am
Lobby Username: TzarKosta
Contact:

Re: WIN 10 & EE Problems

Post by TzarKosta »

I also believe that is the reason but i disabled Win Defender Firewall but the service seems to continue to run in the background
loader.exe has detected it as a threat I have the file admitted it still does not work :?

SlipKnoT
Nemesis
Posts: 647
Joined: Sat Apr 04, 2009 9:50 pm

Re: WIN 10 & EE Problems

Post by SlipKnoT »

you can turn off windows firewall for sure and install ee properly.
Image
Image

User avatar
TzarKosta
Advanced Member
Posts: 155
Joined: Tue Jan 05, 2016 4:42 am
Lobby Username: TzarKosta
Contact:

Re: WIN 10 & EE Problems

Post by TzarKosta »

have now done so
game and neo patch completely uninstalled
windows firewall also turn off the complete service in the computer management disabled
Game and patch re-installed

is still the same error :| :thumbsdown:
the error also occurs before I install neo patch up to 2.0 patch

why AOC works but not EEC :?:

btw the campaigns work

SlipKnoT
Nemesis
Posts: 647
Joined: Sat Apr 04, 2009 9:50 pm

Re: WIN 10 & EE Problems

Post by SlipKnoT »

after uninstalling EE completely delete the empire earth folder in your C drive before reinstalling
Image
Image

User avatar
TzarKosta
Advanced Member
Posts: 155
Joined: Tue Jan 05, 2016 4:42 am
Lobby Username: TzarKosta
Contact:

Re: WIN 10 & EE Problems

Post by TzarKosta »

I have done this it does not work :(

Locked

Return to “Support”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest