• Empire Earth
  • Miscellaneous

Glitch

If you think there's an error or glitch that may have been overlooked, please tell us. The more details you can provide, the better (instructions to reproduce the problem work best).

Glitch

Postby =)and=Darefriends » Thu Aug 12, 2010 11:57 pm

Ok so I found this picture in lobby but what is it ?
Attachments
Snap1.jpg
=)and=Darefriends
Forum Noob
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon Apr 12, 2010 6:55 am

Re: Glitch

Postby BLaKe » Fri Aug 13, 2010 2:19 am

Its not a glitch, it's the user is using characters that are undefined by the lobby, so they make the box shape. Or the user has intentional inserted the box into their name.
Formerly VoE_SpartaN^
User avatar
BLaKe
Full Member
 
Posts: 129
Joined: Sun Aug 08, 2010 3:15 am

Re: Glitch

Postby Ghost » Fri Aug 13, 2010 3:24 pm

I think he means the picture next to the name. It's the EE and the AoC icon mixed. The lobby reports that when the user is in both an EE and an AoC game at the same time. For most people if you try to do it one of your games will crash to the desktop, but sometimes it is possible because I've done it before.

As for the boxes in the name, the VB .NET control for that part of the lobby probably just doesn't have good support for Unicode.
"Nothing is foolproof to a sufficiently talented fool."
-•¤Lazy Bone¤•-: we had to double ghost or we had no chance
•§ITHLORD§•(surfer): artylery give no many domage on aa mobile since 3 day
User avatar
Ghost
Administrator
 
Posts: 1883
Joined: Fri Nov 07, 2008 12:25 am
Location: North Carolina/USA


Return to Report Bugs

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests