Recommended Specifications for running EE smoothly

If you're having any technical difficulties with EE, or installing or using the lobby, make a post here and someone will try and help you out.
_DavE_
Advanced Member
Lobby Username: _[eC]_DavE_

Recommended Specifications for running EE smoothly

Post by _DavE_ »

Hi Guys, as the majority of you probably already know, I have come back to EE recently and started playing regularly once again.

I'm currently in the process of purchasing a quality laptop/desktop to be able to play EE frequently and smoothly. I have been told by several players that a NVIDIA GeForce graphics card is highly recommended but not necessarily essential.

As I have limited knowledge on technology, in particularly laptops, I was just wondering if anyone out there could recommend what to look for. E.g. Graphics Card, Make, Processors, Operating systems etc.

Much appreciated! Dave

drex888
Lobby Username: Drex888

Re: Recommended Specifications for running EE smoothly

Post by drex888 »

EE works great for me, on windows 10 with this PC :

http://www.grosbill.com/4-grosbill_cfg1 ... c_grosbill
---
AMD X4 860K 3.7 Ghz
MSI A88XM-E35 V2
Sapphire R7 370
8Go Vengeance LP PC12800 1600 MHz
1To Barracuda Seagate
120Go Crucial BX100
Boitier Aerocool V3X
Alimenation 500W Cooler master

Arntzen
Administrator
Lobby Username: _[eC]_Arntzen_

Post by Arntzen »

_DavE_ wrote:Hi Guys, as the majority of you probably already know, I have come back to EE recently and started observing regularly once again.
A Good Place to Start: viewtopic.php?f=75&t=3884
Click to download: eC Civilization

_DavE_
Advanced Member

Post by _DavE_ »

LOL. This time in a couple of weeks Zen, you'll be observing me tearing EE apart! There's nothing more irritating trying to play EE on a terrible computer :(