• Empire Earth
  • Miscellaneous

Installing EE for NeoEE and GameRanger - Fixed

If you're having any technical difficulties with EE, or installing or using the lobby, make a post here and someone will try and help you out.

Installing EE for NeoEE and GameRanger - Fixed

Postby Arntzen » Thu Nov 28, 2013 8:44 pm

This is a guide on how I installed EE so I can play on both NeoEE and on GR. When installing on my own computers, and helping tons of others, I find this to be the safest way, with the least problems. I'm also trying to make it as simple as possible. Therefor, in some situations where there is options, I do the simplest route.

In this guide you'll be given links to download all you need. You will install Empire Earth for NeoEE and GR. You will also install a clean EE to prevent many errors. You'll set up your GR so it opens the right EE (RC 2.2). As well as fixing the short cuts.

***NOTE*** If you already have EE working for GR: START from "Installing EE again on your computer".

Download:

1. EE Unlimited: viewtopic.php?f=10&t=4091
2. NeoEE Patch: http://neoee.net/
3. RC 2.2 Patch: http://rcpatch.blogspot.no/
4. GameRanger: http://www.gameranger.com/

Install EE

1. Open EE Unlimited folder.
2. Open EE Installation folder.
3. Press on "Setup". As shown in this picture:
install1.jpg

4. In the installation process, press NEXT on everything.


Installing RC 2.2

1. Open RC 2.2 Patch.exe (the file downloaded from http://rcpatch.blogspot.no/)
2. Choose English, and press "Next" on everything else.
3. Press Finish.


Installing EE again on your computer

1. Go to C:\Sierra
2. Change the Empire Earth folder into Empire Earth GameRanger, as shown in the picture:
installrenameee.jpg
installrenameee.jpg (23.92 KiB) Viewed 8177 times

3. Go to Control Panel where you can uninstall and repair programs.
4. Press on Empire Earth, and then press repair, as shown in the picture:
install3.jpg
install3.jpg (44.06 KiB) Viewed 8695 times

5. Press Finish.




Setting up GR

1. Follow the installation guide on gameranger.com to install it.
2. Open GR.
3. Press Edit then Options, as shown in this picture:
install5.jpg

4. Scroll down to Empire Earth, press on it, then press browse. As shown here:
install6.jpg
install6.jpg (65.74 KiB) Viewed 8695 times

5. Find the Empire Earth GameRanger folder and open it press open.
6. Press on Empire Earth.exe and then press Open. See picture:
install7ish.jpg
install7ish.jpg (46.42 KiB) Viewed 8176 times

7. Press on the arrow on the right side of "All Games" in GR, and then press "New Group"
install8.jpg

8. Give the group a name, scroll down and find Empire Earth and then press "OK".
install9.jpg
install9.jpg (60.03 KiB) Viewed 8695 times


Install NeoEE

1. Open NeoEE.msi (the file you downloaded from neoee.net).
2. Choose English.
3. Press Agree.
4. Choose Express Setup (Auto).
5. Press Finish.

Fix the Shortcuts

The RC 2.1 one is not working anymore, if you want to fix it do this:
1. Go to C:/Sierra/Empire Earth GameRanger
2. Rightclick on Empire Earth and press "make shortcut"
3. Drag that shortcut to your desktop.
A Good Place to Start: viewtopic.php?f=75&t=3884
Click to download: eC Civilization
User avatar
Arntzen
Administrator
 
Posts: 1772
Joined: Sun Jan 17, 2010 4:13 am
Location: Norway

Re: Installing EE for NeoEE and GameRanger - My solution

Postby [-Ts-] Tricky » Sun Dec 01, 2013 10:13 am

moved into announcements :) nice job kazt
Image
-NeW-: ey idiot
-NeW-: triki
-NeW-: no
-NeW-: stupid
-NeW-: u are syndrom down
-NeW-: and retardet
simple_faith Assassin was pretty great
Kazter:Assassin was shit.
[-Ts-] Tricky
Administrator
 
Posts: 1102
Joined: Sun Jan 18, 2009 6:31 pm

Re: Installing EE for NeoEE and GameRanger - My solution

Postby tool » Thu Dec 05, 2013 9:10 pm

ur shit broke my game, shards of glitched textures and nonsense, uninstalled this cancer
mhm?!?
tool
Senior Member
 
Posts: 204
Joined: Fri Apr 22, 2011 11:29 pm

Re: Installing EE for NeoEE and GameRanger - My solution

Postby Arntzen » Fri Dec 06, 2013 7:11 am

You followed every step? Did you have EE installed before hand?
A Good Place to Start: viewtopic.php?f=75&t=3884
Click to download: eC Civilization
User avatar
Arntzen
Administrator
 
Posts: 1772
Joined: Sun Jan 17, 2010 4:13 am
Location: Norway

Re: Installing EE for NeoEE and GameRanger - My solution

Postby Arntzen » Fri Dec 06, 2013 7:12 am

Glitched textures has to do with the graphic card.. Did you try other graphic settings?
A Good Place to Start: viewtopic.php?f=75&t=3884
Click to download: eC Civilization
User avatar
Arntzen
Administrator
 
Posts: 1772
Joined: Sun Jan 17, 2010 4:13 am
Location: Norway

Re: Installing EE for NeoEE and GameRanger - Fixed

Postby Arntzen » Sun Jan 05, 2014 4:25 pm

So after trying this again on someone elses computer it didn't work. Fixed the guide now.
A Good Place to Start: viewtopic.php?f=75&t=3884
Click to download: eC Civilization
User avatar
Arntzen
Administrator
 
Posts: 1772
Joined: Sun Jan 17, 2010 4:13 am
Location: Norway

Re: Installing EE for NeoEE and GameRanger - Fixed

Postby jokbon » Tue May 20, 2014 9:32 pm

All is good reinstaled windows this problem isnt by neo ee... :thumbsupl:

Mesage for users that think that google found 1 bug in ssl, they found new one caled POODLE
U can get adon to disable ssl3 in mozyla website if u using firefox.
for chrome users i dont know how to fix it...
u can check vulnerability: https://www.poodletest.com/ (this will be corected in firefox in november 25.)
disabling sslv3 wil get u just bit more safe from viruses
:!: get that adon for each user then its instaled after restart u can delet it.
sslv3 will be deleted PERMAMENTLY heres is link:
https://addons.mozilla.org/en-US/firefo ... src=search
Last edited by jokbon on Sun Nov 16, 2014 7:31 am, edited 2 times in total.
jokbon
Basic Member
 
Posts: 33
Joined: Tue May 20, 2014 9:16 pm

Re: Installing EE for NeoEE and GameRanger - Fixed

Postby HUGO BOSS » Thu Sep 11, 2014 8:06 am

I installed the two perfectly, thank you.
HUGO BOSS
Forum Noob
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Aug 31, 2014 5:35 pm

Re: Installing EE for NeoEE and GameRanger - Fixed

Postby Noah » Thu May 14, 2015 10:48 pm

Hi
My NeoEE patch not installing and even i am not getting any message while running NEO, Please help
Noah
Lurker
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu May 14, 2015 10:39 pm

Re: Installing EE for NeoEE and GameRanger - Fixed

Postby Jodocus » Fri May 15, 2015 1:49 am

Can you be a bit more precisely on what is not working? Doesn't the installer find Empire Earth?
Jodocus
NeoEE Developer
 
Posts: 161
Joined: Mon Nov 11, 2013 9:24 am

Re: Installing EE for NeoEE and GameRanger - Fixed

Postby jokbon » Fri Jun 19, 2015 6:23 am

This guilde is so shity isnt it? :D
jokbon
Basic Member
 
Posts: 33
Joined: Tue May 20, 2014 9:16 pm

Re: Installing EE for NeoEE and GameRanger - Fixed

Postby Aksel » Tue Jul 07, 2015 8:54 pm

Is there any activity on GR?
Aksel
Forum Noob
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Sat Oct 10, 2009 7:33 am
Location: Norway

Re: Installing EE for NeoEE and GameRanger - Fixed

Postby Arntzen » Wed Jul 08, 2015 9:47 am

Yeah, but more beginners there!
I highly prefer NeoEE, but now and then I jump into a GR match.
A Good Place to Start: viewtopic.php?f=75&t=3884
Click to download: eC Civilization
User avatar
Arntzen
Administrator
 
Posts: 1772
Joined: Sun Jan 17, 2010 4:13 am
Location: Norway

Re: Installing EE for NeoEE and GameRanger - Fixed

Postby pholenix » Thu Jan 21, 2016 11:14 am

Gameranger says I can't find empire earth or don't have it installed. how do i fix that?
pholenix
Forum Noob
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Wed Jan 20, 2016 6:27 am

Re: Installing EE for NeoEE and GameRanger - Fixed

Postby Arntzen » Thu Jan 21, 2016 3:09 pm

See step 7 on Setting up GR
A Good Place to Start: viewtopic.php?f=75&t=3884
Click to download: eC Civilization
User avatar
Arntzen
Administrator
 
Posts: 1772
Joined: Sun Jan 17, 2010 4:13 am
Location: Norway

Next

Return to Support

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest