• Empire Earth
  • Miscellaneous

FPS problem

If you're having any technical difficulties with EE, or installing or using the lobby, make a post here and someone will try and help you out.

FPS problem

Postby Samuel » Thu May 10, 2012 4:48 am

Hello,

I am experiencing constant FPS problems ..... it should be at around 60-61, and it sometimes is, but THEN it starts changing .... continuously moving from 40 to 75 or something like that ....and as I play it become really hard to play, since when that happens I experience lag .... which really prevents me from playing at my best.

Please, someone help me .... I even considered stopping EE .... just too frustrating to play like this ....

The funny thing is that before formatting the computer ( hoping it would fix it, but it wouldnt ) i had other games installed, such as LoL, that require far better computer characteristics, and there FPS are constantly on 60, and I basically never experienced any changes ......

Why does it just happen on EE????

Starcraft 2 is currently more playable than EE for me ....

What is going on? :(
Samuel
Senior Member
 
Posts: 305
Joined: Sun Feb 08, 2009 7:26 am

Re: FPS problem

Postby lightnessking. » Thu May 10, 2012 4:58 am

What is your CPU temperature when you're playing EE? (Google: Coretemp pro.)
And what is your temperature when playing SC2?

Do you have a lot processes running while playing a game? (such as messenger, skype, browsers etc.)
If you have a new video card, try downgrading the drivers. If you got an old one, be sure to have the latest drivers.

If you got dual/quadcore instead of a single core, assign EE to both cores (in taskmanager -> affinity -> select all cores.)

Also try giving EE a higher priority in task manager, tho it will give you a warning it might cause a instability system.
You cannot make another post so soon after your last.
User avatar
lightnessking.
Nemesis
 
Posts: 2019
Joined: Fri Nov 27, 2009 9:27 pm

Re: FPS problem

Postby Samuel » Thu May 10, 2012 5:29 am

I have made a test on my graphic card, and results seem nice:

Overall Score
P1132 P1100

Graphics Score
P1011 P1000

Physics Score
P3563 P2700

Combined Score
P1007 P1000


The number at the left is the score of my computer, the number at the right is the supposed score my system should get.
Anyway during the Demo, as the program was showin me a video, probably because of high graphics, i only had something like 5fps -.-----
But results still seem nice according to that test.

I will now measure my computer temperature.
Samuel
Senior Member
 
Posts: 305
Joined: Sun Feb 08, 2009 7:26 am

Re: FPS problem

Postby [-Ts-] Tricky » Thu May 10, 2012 11:05 am

defragment your whole pc ;) mite improve it
Image
-NeW-: ey idiot
-NeW-: triki
-NeW-: no
-NeW-: stupid
-NeW-: u are syndrom down
-NeW-: and retardet
simple_faith Assassin was pretty great
Kazter:Assassin was shit.
[-Ts-] Tricky
Administrator
 
Posts: 1102
Joined: Sun Jan 18, 2009 6:31 pm

Re: FPS problem

Postby simple_faith » Thu May 10, 2012 11:58 am

Yea it cant be your pc mang i got a shitty laptop and even it doesn't lag for me.
Image
User avatar
simple_faith
Nemesis
 
Posts: 554
Joined: Fri Feb 13, 2009 12:39 am
Location: s15.invisionfree.com/simpleclan

Re: FPS problem

Postby lightnessking. » Thu May 10, 2012 12:53 pm

simple_faith wrote:Yea it cant be your pc mang i got a shitty laptop and even it doesn't lag for me.


Also depends on how hot the processor got :(, i got an USB cooler below mine, and now i'm lagging less then before. :P
You cannot make another post so soon after your last.
User avatar
lightnessking.
Nemesis
 
Posts: 2019
Joined: Fri Nov 27, 2009 9:27 pm

Re: FPS problem

Postby StatsZero » Fri May 11, 2012 8:46 am

That what LightnessKing said...
BUT if your drivers/gfx card is too good it won't even load the game.. which i had in previous conditions.
U should try downgrading the drivers if its a fairly new pc.. Maybe Systeem restore to a previous poinrt in time this didnt happen?
User avatar
StatsZero
Intermediate Member
 
Posts: 75
Joined: Wed May 02, 2012 5:24 am
Location: Behind your couch. Are my feet sticking out!?

Re: FPS problem

Postby Erninnjo » Sun Oct 22, 2017 3:28 pm

Hi dudes!

I also having problem with FPS.
The strange thing is that now it is 2017...

First, take a look:
https://image.ibb.co/mcR8J6/Ee.jpg
(having 8 FPS)

PC specs:
Dell Inspiron R15 5537 model (notebook from 2013)
with Win8.1 pro 64x

Intel core I7 4600U CPU (2 core, 4 thread)
AMD radeon HD 8850M GPU
manymany RAM
57°C CPUtemp max after one hour playing
affinity, priority set already.
administrator run, compatibility options tried.

Soooooo basically i have no idea what else could i do in order to make this game enjoyable /except buying a desktop PC, but that is not an option for years i guess/

so pls Help me with sth new idea! :lol: :shock: :lol: :shock: :roll:
Erninnjo
Forum Noob
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Wed Jan 22, 2014 6:02 pm

Re: FPS problem

Postby lightnessking. » Tue Oct 24, 2017 5:24 am

seems like a driver issue, is it constantly 8 fps or do you have drops?
You cannot make another post so soon after your last.
User avatar
lightnessking.
Nemesis
 
Posts: 2019
Joined: Fri Nov 27, 2009 9:27 pm

Re: FPS problem

Postby Erninnjo » Tue Oct 24, 2017 3:18 pm

Dont know how could this be driver issue... i have the newest ones from dell support site. And i have an FPS drop - the more unit i have the bigger the fps drop is. At a game starting it is about 40, but when i have ~500units a bit crowded... fps meltdown is the result. Quite difficult to lead battles in that way.
Erninnjo
Forum Noob
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Wed Jan 22, 2014 6:02 pm

Re: FPS problem

Postby lightnessking. » Thu Oct 26, 2017 7:27 am

sometimes the newest drivers could be the problem (rarely), but it really seems like a temperature problem. try running speccy while playing to see if your cpu/gpu raises to extreme temperatures. (Shouldn't be in such an old game but you never know.)
You cannot make another post so soon after your last.
User avatar
lightnessking.
Nemesis
 
Posts: 2019
Joined: Fri Nov 27, 2009 9:27 pm

Re: FPS problem

Postby Erninnjo » Sat Nov 18, 2017 5:57 am

I have tried speccy, however nothing extreme can be seen.

https://image.ibb.co/kPVeNm/EE_FPS.jpg

unfortunately i have nothing about my GPU load due to lack of sensors there :/
my thought is that only just the intel integrated GPU tries to maintain the game, but i have no tool for change this or even check this.
(the very basic go to AMD settings and give high performance option to this app just dont do anything of course...)
Erninnjo
Forum Noob
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Wed Jan 22, 2014 6:02 pm

Re: FPS problem

Postby drex888 » Tue Nov 21, 2017 6:12 am

I had the same issue with "Direct3D Hardware TnL" display in empire earth setting, I changed it to "Direct3D",it works much better now :thumbsupl:
drex888
Intermediate Member
 
Posts: 85
Joined: Mon May 04, 2015 11:27 am


Return to Support

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests