Losing connection to Server / Lagging in Lobby

If you're having any technical difficulties with EE, or installing or using the lobby, make a post here and someone will try and help you out.
Locked
Locodoco
Full Member
Posts: 140
Joined: Thu Sep 21, 2017 5:42 am
Lobby Username: _[eC]_Locodoco_

Losing connection to Server / Lagging in Lobby

Post by Locodoco »

so i have been facing this problem lately, can't yet find the cause of it.


Lobby :
1- It takes a while finding the server / Logging in.
2- Sending messages takes a while and sometimes they never got sent.
3- Can't start a game Cause it takes a year when it comes to UDP finding
4- Receiving Whispers way late
5-Disconnects at any moment.

In-Game:
1- 4 seconds Delay
2- Snail lasts for 2 minutes without dropping
3- Shows host not responding
4- deselects your units and bindings.

*Has nothing to do with my connection , because its running absolutely fine*
pody: eC .. is etc for what ?
_[eC]_Arntzen_: european cunts
pody: ahh .. ok bro
_[eC]_Arntzen_: np
_[eC]_Arntzen_: :)

Jodocus
NeoEE Developer
Posts: 243
Joined: Mon Nov 11, 2013 9:24 am
Lobby Username: Jodocus

Re: Losing connection to Server / Lagging in Lobby

Post by Jodocus »

Is anybody else facing such problems?

User avatar
D55
Full Member
Posts: 131
Joined: Mon Sep 20, 2010 2:21 pm
Lobby Username: D55

Re: Losing connection to Server / Lagging in Lobby

Post by D55 »

I was actually having the same exact problem back in October when I set up this new PC, but unlike loco i was having problems with all of my internet on this computer. Google would take 5 min to load some times. I eventually did a hard reset on my router and turned off all of my firewall security and that seemed to fix the problem. However, on rare occasions, I do experience this lobby lag still. It's not enough to be a problem for me but it does happen. I also found that manually opening the ports on my router reduced ee lag as well.

Locodoco
Full Member
Posts: 140
Joined: Thu Sep 21, 2017 5:42 am
Lobby Username: _[eC]_Locodoco_

Re: Losing connection to Server / Lagging in Lobby

Post by Locodoco »

d555killer wrote:I was actually having the same exact problem back in October when I set up this new PC, but unlike loco i was having problems with all of my internet on this computer. Google would take 5 min to load some times. I eventually did a hard reset on my router and turned off all of my firewall security and that seemed to fix the problem. However, on rare occasions, I do experience this lobby lag still. It's not enough to be a problem for me but it does happen. I also found that manually opening the ports on my router reduced ee lag as well.

i tried to reset my router, i made new PC acc and changed the PC , but still having the same problem
pody: eC .. is etc for what ?
_[eC]_Arntzen_: european cunts
pody: ahh .. ok bro
_[eC]_Arntzen_: np
_[eC]_Arntzen_: :)

Locodoco
Full Member
Posts: 140
Joined: Thu Sep 21, 2017 5:42 am
Lobby Username: _[eC]_Locodoco_

Re: Losing connection to Server / Lagging in Lobby

Post by Locodoco »

This now became permanent for me, i Contacted NetProvider and told them to try and find a solution for me , because it seems they are the cause


-----Solved-----
Seems the line i was using had some damage
Last edited by Locodoco on Tue Feb 20, 2018 11:07 am, edited 1 time in total.
pody: eC .. is etc for what ?
_[eC]_Arntzen_: european cunts
pody: ahh .. ok bro
_[eC]_Arntzen_: np
_[eC]_Arntzen_: :)

User avatar
Arntzen
Administrator
Posts: 1927
Joined: Sun Jan 17, 2010 4:13 am
Lobby Username: _[eC]_Arntzen_
Location: Norway

Re: Losing connection to Server / Lagging in Lobby

Post by Arntzen »

yeah, its not the server.
A Good Place to Start: viewtopic.php?f=75&t=3884
Click to download: eC Civilization

Locked

Return to “Support”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests