ee and aoc freezes when I start a game

If you're having any technical difficulties with EE, or installing or using the lobby, make a post here and someone will try and help you out.
Locked
User avatar
D55
Full Member
Posts: 131
Joined: Mon Sep 20, 2010 2:21 pm
Lobby Username: D55

ee and aoc freezes when I start a game

Post by D55 »

So I recently reinstalled ee and aoc and I every time I start a game, it freezes. It does not freeze at first, in fact the game will load fine but as soon as I click on a cit, the screen freezes but the game is still going on. I actually managed to build a few buildings lol. I am running windows 10. Is ee not compatible with this OS?

SlipKnoT
Nemesis
Posts: 647
Joined: Sat Apr 04, 2009 9:50 pm

Re: ee and aoc freezes when I start a game

Post by SlipKnoT »

Try changing the screen resolution in ee settings from 16bit to 32bit. make sure the right graphics card is chosen too. also click direct hardware 3D TnL
Image
Image

User avatar
D55
Full Member
Posts: 131
Joined: Mon Sep 20, 2010 2:21 pm
Lobby Username: D55

Re: ee and aoc freezes when I start a game

Post by D55 »

SlipKnoT wrote:Try changing the screen resolution in ee settings from 16bit to 32bit. make sure the right graphics card is chosen too. also click direct hardware 3D TnL
Thank you slipknot! It works just fine now

Locked

Return to “Support”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 2 guests