Empire Earth on Windows Tablet - Help needed!

If you're having any technical difficulties with EE, or installing or using the lobby, make a post here and someone will try and help you out.
Locked
EEplayer123
Forum Noob
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Jan 16, 2017 3:58 pm
Lobby Username: EEplayer

Empire Earth on Windows Tablet - Help needed!

Post by EEplayer123 »

Hello folks!

I have been playing EE hardcore in the past and the last days I have been trying to run Empire Earth on a Windows tablet because it would be tight to play it on the tablet. To my disappointment this did not work for some reason. The tablet should handle it but it doesn't. The tablet specs are:
------------------
System Information
------------------
CPU: 1,33GHZ processor Intel Atom Z3735G
Operatingsystem: Windows 10 Home 32-bits (10.0, Build 10586)
RAM: 1GB (1024MB)
Memory: 16GB
BIOS: BYT70A.YNCHENG.WIN.007
WiFi: 802.11a/b/g/n
SD/TFcardslot: Max.32GB
Available OS Memory: 962MB RAM
Page File: 1035MB used, 1719MB available
DirectX Version: 11.2
User DPI Setting: Using System DPI
System DPI Setting: 96 DPI (100 percent)
DWM DPI Scaling: Disabled
Miracast: Available, with HDCP
Microsoft Graphics Hybrid: Not Supported
DxDiag Version: 10.00.10586.0000 32bit Unicode
------------
DxDiag Notes
------------
Display Tab 1: No problems found.
Sound Tab 1: No problems found.
Input Tab: No problems found.
--------------------
DirectX Debug Levels
--------------------
Direct3D: 0/4 (retail)
DirectDraw: 0/4 (retail)
DirectInput: 0/5 (retail)
DirectMusic: 0/5 (retail)
DirectPlay: 0/9 (retail)
DirectSound: 0/5 (retail)
DirectShow: 0/6 (retail)
---------------
Display Devices
---------------
Card name: Intel(R) HD Graphics
Manufacturer: Intel Corporation
Chip type: Intel(R) HD Graphics
DAC type: Internal
Device Type: Full Device
Display Memory: 513 MB
Dedicated Memory: 32 MB
Shared Memory: 481 MB
Current Mode: 1024 x 600 (32 bit) (60Hz) (max. 1280 x 768)
-------------
Sound Devices
-------------
Description: Speakers (Intel SST Audio Device (WDM))
Default Sound Playback: Yes
Default Voice Playback: Yes
Type: WDM
Driver Name: isstrtc.sys
Driver Version: 604.10135.1010.0531 (English)
Driver Provider: Intel

When I start EE it just freezes on the logo and I get an error that it doesn't react anymore. Does anyone know how to run Empire Earth on this system? I'm literally out of solutions. I tried running it in compatibility mode, nothing. Tried to you 3d analyze and checked the 'Force max pixel shader version 1.1) as said on the internet, nothing. If graphic memory needed for EE is 256MB so it shouldn't be a problem, if so, any ways to exted graphic memory? Hope someone can make something out of this. I'd be grateful for ever. Thanks in advance.

Jodocus
NeoEE Developer
Posts: 244
Joined: Mon Nov 11, 2013 9:24 am
Lobby Username: Jodocus

Re: Empire Earth on Windows Tablet - Help needed!

Post by Jodocus »

Have you already installed the NeoEE patch and tried again afterwards?

EEplayer123
Forum Noob
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Jan 16, 2017 3:58 pm
Lobby Username: EEplayer

Re: Empire Earth on Windows Tablet - Help needed!

Post by EEplayer123 »

I tried the 1.4 and after that the 1.4 to 2.0, do you mean this patch?

User avatar
Arntzen
Administrator
Posts: 1936
Joined: Sun Jan 17, 2010 4:13 am
Lobby Username: _[eC]_Arntzen_
Location: Norway

Re: Empire Earth on Windows Tablet - Help needed!

Post by Arntzen »

Nope, the NeoEE patch is made by Jodocus/RealForce. It's not an official patch by Sierra.

Go to neoee.net and download the neoee patch. It should fix most issues.
A Good Place to Start: viewtopic.php?f=75&t=3884
Click to download: eC Civilization

EEplayer123
Forum Noob
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Jan 16, 2017 3:58 pm
Lobby Username: EEplayer

Re: Empire Earth on Windows Tablet - Help needed!

Post by EEplayer123 »

Thanks for the advice. I tried this and it didn't work either. The NeoEE .exe files didn't work either. I guess I'm all out of options.

Locked

Return to “Support”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests