• Empire Earth
  • Miscellaneous

Neo-EE

Staff will post any new announcements in this forum, which can be discussed by other users.

Re: Neo-EE

Postby Snouk » Mon Nov 18, 2013 4:27 pm

What is the fix for the cd-key error please? I still can not get the patch in correctly with working cd-key
Snouk
Novice Member
 
Posts: 12
Joined: Sat Feb 06, 2010 10:57 pm

Re: Neo-EE

Postby Jodocus » Mon Nov 18, 2013 5:12 pm

Sent you a PM.
Jodocus
NeoEE Developer
 
Posts: 166
Joined: Mon Nov 11, 2013 9:24 am

Re: Neo-EE

Postby Snouk » Sat Nov 23, 2013 9:51 am

I have download and install the new patch from neo-ee and my cd-key is still not working. I am afraid that I will need to uninstall the game reinstall from the hard CD's reenter cd-keys and use only the latest patch from neo-ee. I will not accept anybody programmed key fixer thru pm. Sorry! :mrgreen:
Snouk
Novice Member
 
Posts: 12
Joined: Sat Feb 06, 2010 10:57 pm

Re: Neo-EE

Postby Jodocus » Sat Nov 23, 2013 12:52 pm

No, this won't help you at all. What error message comes from the new patch installer? Also, go to your Empire Earth folder and search for the file "WONLobby.cfg". Open it with a text editor and change the line CDKeyCheck: false to CDKeyCheck: true if not.
Jodocus
NeoEE Developer
 
Posts: 166
Joined: Mon Nov 11, 2013 9:24 am

Re: Neo-EE

Postby Snouk » Thu Nov 28, 2013 11:19 am

I just uninstall ee-aoc and reinstall and enter my cd-kay. Now I just open neo-ee folder and run neoee-aoc and it connects and plays multiplayer just fine.
Snouk
Novice Member
 
Posts: 12
Joined: Sat Feb 06, 2010 10:57 pm

Re: Neo-EE

Postby ConquerorX » Fri Dec 06, 2013 6:51 pm

Hey all-

I just want to say thank you to all those who contributed to bringing this fun game back to life.

Well done! and Thanks!
ConquerorX
Intermediate Member
 
Posts: 58
Joined: Wed Dec 23, 2009 8:53 pm

Re: Neo-EE

Postby tool » Fri Dec 06, 2013 9:32 pm

LOL
mhm?!?
tool
Senior Member
 
Posts: 204
Joined: Fri Apr 22, 2011 11:29 pm

Re: Neo-EE

Postby ConquerorX » Fri Dec 06, 2013 10:08 pm

?
ConquerorX
Intermediate Member
 
Posts: 58
Joined: Wed Dec 23, 2009 8:53 pm

Re: Neo-EE

Postby ConquerorX » Fri Dec 13, 2013 4:29 pm

=]
ConquerorX
Intermediate Member
 
Posts: 58
Joined: Wed Dec 23, 2009 8:53 pm

Re: Neo-EE

Postby Diaco » Sun Dec 15, 2013 11:31 am

I can't create an account.... What do I do?
Diaco
Lurker
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Dec 15, 2013 10:58 am

Re: Neo-EE

Postby Jodocus » Sun Dec 15, 2013 4:55 pm

Install the patch and use the shortcuts created on your desktop.
Jodocus
NeoEE Developer
 
Posts: 166
Joined: Mon Nov 11, 2013 9:24 am

Re: Neo-EE

Postby Tissue » Thu Dec 19, 2013 11:30 am

Hi, Ever since installing the Neo-EE patch, empire earth crashes within 5 minutes of opening it. Sometimes its right at the main menu or sometimes its a few minutes into a multiplayer match. I did not have this issue before installing the patch. I just did a fresh install of EE again and reapplied the patch and then as soon as I opened EE it stopped responding. I've noticed that after applying the patch all my graphics settings are reverted to the defaults, and for some reason EE opens on my 2nd monitor instead of my primary. I'm not really sure if that means anything but I figured it was worth noting. I've also tried the game in multiple compatibility modes, none have had any effect. Has anyone else had this issue?
Tissue
Forum Noob
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue Mar 03, 2009 4:08 pm

Re: Neo-EE

Postby Arntzen » Thu Dec 19, 2013 11:52 am

So there is something wrong with your ee.exe, I would suggest just reinstalling (maybe use a different download) and if there is any errors under installing u should report to jodocus about that.
A Good Place to Start: viewtopic.php?f=75&t=3884
Click to download: eC Civilization
User avatar
Arntzen
Administrator
 
Posts: 1793
Joined: Sun Jan 17, 2010 4:13 am
Location: Norway

Re: Neo-EE

Postby Tissue » Thu Dec 19, 2013 12:10 pm

I installed it from my CD. There where no errors when installing it either.
Tissue
Forum Noob
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue Mar 03, 2009 4:08 pm

Re: Neo-EE

Postby Jodocus » Fri Dec 20, 2013 2:44 pm

The binary is getting replaced by the patch. Try every single graphic option inside EE. Try different colour depths. Try down- or upgrading your video card driver. If you have installed multiple installed GPUs, try them.
Jodocus
NeoEE Developer
 
Posts: 166
Joined: Mon Nov 11, 2013 9:24 am

PreviousNext

Return to Announcements

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


cron