My Odyssey of trying to play online, oh and hello

Come on in and introduce yourself to the community.
Slade
Forum Noob
Lobby Username: Slade

My Odyssey of trying to play online, oh and hello

Post by Slade »

oh noes am I a new member? Yes, yes I am. When it comes to this forum I am a noob. When it comes to EE, I'm not a badass strategist yet, but I soon will be. But alas I am but a lowly noob with deadly ambition to crush his enemies and become Dictator of Africa. Since I have neither the resources nor the time to do either in reality I guess I'll have to stick with EE.

Now Why EE? mainly because I've been recently getting into RTS and started playing Dune 2 for months until I got sick of it and looked for something else. The thought of me starting off as a cave man and hours later ending up in the future is something defiantly worth checking out. So me, being a cheap and impatient bastard pirated the game and have been playing for about a week and a half. Yes I know how noobish that sounds.

Well the problem with EE, is that the AI is relentlessly difficult. At first I thought I just sucked so hard that I had to take it down to easy. And I still got my ass kicked by stupidly putting all of my resources into one colony and fighting with one of the computers for an Iron mine (I needed it badly) and leaving my main territory undefended from a naval assault and hordes of troops getting dropped off and having no soldiers to defend it. I got my ass handed to me on a silver platter, on easy!