Message to any Old [-Ts-] out there

Come on in and introduce yourself to the community.
Post Reply
SlipKnoT
Nemesis
Posts: 647
Joined: Sat Apr 04, 2009 9:50 pm

Message to any Old [-Ts-] out there

Post by SlipKnoT »

Yo if any old Ts members see this message hit me up.. im back home in ireland and would be cool to catch up and maybe get a game for old times sake. just pm me here or reply to this message.
Image
Image

User avatar
SKULLS
Senior Member
Posts: 224
Joined: Fri Nov 07, 2008 1:58 am
Lobby Username: [-Ts-] SKULLS
Location: New York / Pennsylvania USA

Re: Message to any Old [-Ts-] out there

Post by SKULLS »

Mr. Slipknot. Man do I miss you and all Ts. I recently got a new laptop. Of course things have not changed. I still get frustrated trying to install ee and need assistance. That is if the game is still active. I will be checking frequently to see if anyone responds to this post. Here are my specs.

Windows 10 Home
Version 1703
OS Buid 15063.540
Processor AMD A12-9720P Radeon R7, 12 COMPUTE CORES 4C+8G 2.7 GHZ
Installed ram 8.00
System Type 64-bit operating system, x64-based processor

Prolly posting this in wrong section. Sorry about that. Anyways hope to hear from someone soon. Stay safe!

-Strength and Honor
Strength and Honor

User avatar
Arntzen
Administrator
Posts: 1939
Joined: Sun Jan 17, 2010 4:13 am
Lobby Username: _[eC]_Arntzen_
Location: Norway

Re: Message to any Old [-Ts-] out there

Post by Arntzen »

Hi Skulls, long time no see!

You should be able to run EE just fine on that computer, though it's possible you'll need to change a few settings for it to run smoothly.
What exactly have you tried this far and where did it go wrong?

Quick install guide if you haven't started:
1. Use EE Unlimited to install vanilla EE. viewtopic.php?f=10&t=4091
2. Download and install NeoEE patch from neoee.net
3. Right click on EE and click troubleshoot compatibility.

If you run into any issues please let us know exactly what the problem is and we'll see if we can find a solution. :D
A Good Place to Start: viewtopic.php?f=75&t=3884
Click to download: eC Civilization

SlipKnoT
Nemesis
Posts: 647
Joined: Sat Apr 04, 2009 9:50 pm

Re: Message to any Old [-Ts-] out there

Post by SlipKnoT »

been too long dude. there is alot of info in support section on how to set ee up. ee works pretty easily on windows 10 though.


Anyway great to see you here. be nice to get a few of the other dudes on for a catch up. im sure everyone has many stories.
Image
Image

SlipKnoT
Nemesis
Posts: 647
Joined: Sat Apr 04, 2009 9:50 pm

Re: Message to any Old [-Ts-] out there

Post by SlipKnoT »

Image
Image

User avatar
SKULLS
Senior Member
Posts: 224
Joined: Fri Nov 07, 2008 1:58 am
Lobby Username: [-Ts-] SKULLS
Location: New York / Pennsylvania USA

Re: Message to any Old [-Ts-] out there

Post by SKULLS »

Hey ya. I'm going to attempt to install it right now. Wish me luck.
Strength and Honor

User avatar
SKULLS
Senior Member
Posts: 224
Joined: Fri Nov 07, 2008 1:58 am
Lobby Username: [-Ts-] SKULLS
Location: New York / Pennsylvania USA

Re: Message to any Old [-Ts-] out there

Post by SKULLS »

Stuck on no cd crack part. When i run it says empire earth.exe has stopped working.
Strength and Honor

SlipKnoT
Nemesis
Posts: 647
Joined: Sat Apr 04, 2009 9:50 pm

Re: Message to any Old [-Ts-] out there

Post by SlipKnoT »

dude install neo patch and it will work
Image
Image

User avatar
SKULLS
Senior Member
Posts: 224
Joined: Fri Nov 07, 2008 1:58 am
Lobby Username: [-Ts-] SKULLS
Location: New York / Pennsylvania USA

Re: Message to any Old [-Ts-] out there

Post by SKULLS »

Typical man. Cant follow instructions. Starting over. I uninstalled everything. Let me learn to follow instructions.
Strength and Honor

SlipKnoT
Nemesis
Posts: 647
Joined: Sat Apr 04, 2009 9:50 pm

Re: Message to any Old [-Ts-] out there

Post by SlipKnoT »

regardless get gameranger too so i can chat to you in real time. i will private mess age you my username
Image
Image

SlipKnoT
Nemesis
Posts: 647
Joined: Sat Apr 04, 2009 9:50 pm

Re: Message to any Old [-Ts-] out there

Post by SlipKnoT »

i dont know if my private messages are sending but just get on gameranger. i hosted a game with your name on it. i will walk you through installation and help with any issues you come across
Image
Image

User avatar
SKULLS
Senior Member
Posts: 224
Joined: Fri Nov 07, 2008 1:58 am
Lobby Username: [-Ts-] SKULLS
Location: New York / Pennsylvania USA

Re: Message to any Old [-Ts-] out there

Post by SKULLS »

I would move this to support if I knew how. Issues I have. Several. Biggest one is when I log out after logging in to lobby my computer deletes ee icons.
While on I have graphics issues. Capitol not there, some citizens there other not. Game screen smaller than actual screen. When creating civs it freezes forcing me to shut down computer.
So far these are issues and I have yet to play a game.
Strength and Honor

User avatar
lightnessking.
Nemesis
Posts: 2047
Joined: Fri Nov 27, 2009 9:27 pm

Re: Message to any Old [-Ts-] out there

Post by lightnessking. »

SKULLS wrote:I would move this to support if I knew how. Issues I have. Several. Biggest one is when I log out after logging in to lobby my computer deletes ee icons.
While on I have graphics issues. Capitol not there, some citizens there other not. Game screen smaller than actual screen. When creating civs it freezes forcing me to shut down computer.
So far these are issues and I have yet to play a game.

I have the exact same problem on my laptop (win10).
You cannot make another post so soon after your last.

Post Reply

Return to “Say Hey!”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests