• Empire Earth
  • Miscellaneous

Weird glitch in AoC

Only for talk specifically about the Art of Conquest expansion.

Weird glitch in AoC

Postby Ray21 » Sun Apr 03, 2016 11:57 am

Hey guys,

I have installed my version of AoC after playing EE classic for years. But I have some weird glitches that need to be resolved.

-The first problem is in the Single Player menu where you can choose 4 campaigns to play, Roman, Pacific, Asian but the last one is called Uh Oh campaign and is unplayable. I think it should have been the Russian.

-My second issue is that I can't open the 'game settings'. As soon as I click on the settings, whether in-game or via the start menu, the game crashes.

-My third issue is the most important problem. It feels as if some kind of cheat is continuously activated. Ships, archers, aircrafts etc. shoot their ammo extremely fast and in a stream. So instead of firing and waiting for the ammo to land it sprays a shower of ammo.

Does anyone have any idea how to solve these problems?

Thanks
Ray21
Forum Noob
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Apr 03, 2016 11:45 am

Re: Weird glitch in AoC

Postby Ray21 » Sun Apr 03, 2016 12:30 pm

Here are a few photos of the issue.
Attachments
Arrows.jpg
Arrows.jpg
Arrows.jpg
Ray21
Forum Noob
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Apr 03, 2016 11:45 am

Re: Weird glitch in AoC

Postby Arntzen » Sun Apr 03, 2016 4:15 pm

Don't know honestly. Have you tried to install the neoee patch? U get it at www.neoee.net. It usually solves most issues.
A Good Place to Start: viewtopic.php?f=75&t=3884
Click to download: eC Civilization
User avatar
Arntzen
Administrator
 
Posts: 1901
Joined: Sun Jan 17, 2010 4:13 am
Location: Norway

Re: Weird glitch in AoC

Postby tool » Sat Jun 11, 2016 6:08 pm

yeah there's this weird glitch where AoC is dead
mhm?!?
tool
Senior Member
 
Posts: 205
Joined: Fri Apr 22, 2011 11:29 pm

Re: Weird glitch in AoC

Postby lightnessking. » Mon Jun 13, 2016 4:52 am

mainly because there are no players left. And guess why, because tards like you used to play :P :P
You cannot make another post so soon after your last.
User avatar
lightnessking.
Nemesis
 
Posts: 2044
Joined: Fri Nov 27, 2009 9:27 pm

Re: Weird glitch in AoC

Postby Julius_Nepos » Mon Apr 16, 2018 4:09 am

I've installed both AOC gold from GOG [Great Old Games] and from the CD on Windows-7 and W-10 (and earlier) systems. I've not seen this before: except w/ one item. This is the mortar before upgrade at WW-I. Please advise system specs.
User avatar
Julius_Nepos
Forum Noob
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Thu Apr 12, 2018 12:49 pm
Location: Florida, USA

Re: Weird glitch in AoC

Postby Trichome Indica » Wed Apr 18, 2018 7:49 am

Hey there. You may want to consider installing a different version that has been proven, over time to work.
http://www.save-ee.com/viewtopic.php?f=10&t=4889
Good luck.
Image
Be who you are and say what you feel, because those who mind don't matter and those who matter don't mind. ~Dr. Seuss
User avatar
Trichome Indica
Global Moderator
 
Posts: 535
Joined: Sun Dec 21, 2008 5:12 am
Location: Kitchener, Ontario. Canada


Return to EE: AoC Discussion

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


cron