cant play with friend

Talk about anything EE related and doesn't belong in another forum. Gameplay, chit-chat, or any questions you have -- it all belongs here.
Post Reply
crook
Lurker
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Jan 16, 2020 1:17 am

cant play with friend

Post by crook »

im trying to play with my friend online but we same ip so game never start and :| why game no work?? we want Island COMP STOMP!!

Locodoco
Full Member
Posts: 140
Joined: Thu Sep 21, 2017 5:42 am
Lobby Username: _[eC]_Locodoco_

Re: cant play with friend

Post by Locodoco »

crook wrote:im trying to play with my friend online but we same ip so game never start and :| why game no work?? we want Island COMP STOMP!!
Did you try playing in Direct Connect?

you can find it in same Lobby Login Page in Other Multiplayer tab.
pody: eC .. is etc for what ?
_[eC]_Arntzen_: european cunts
pody: ahh .. ok bro
_[eC]_Arntzen_: np
_[eC]_Arntzen_: :)

cheesepie
Forum Noob
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Jan 16, 2020 10:09 pm
Lobby Username: Chee$epi3

Re: cant play with friend

Post by cheesepie »

no sir direct connet does not work. . . :( :( :roll:

i'm unware of soluition to this problem maybe becuase we are in same router in home. pleaaaaaaaaaaaaseeeeeeeee help!!!!! :thumbsupr:

anybodey out there who can fix this problem i will send 5 dollares :thumbsupr:

cheesepie
Forum Noob
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Jan 16, 2020 10:09 pm
Lobby Username: Chee$epi3

Re: cant play with friend

Post by cheesepie »

Locodoco wrote:
crook wrote:im trying to play with my friend online but we same ip so game never start and :| why game no work?? we want Island COMP STOMP!!
Did you try playing in Direct Connect?

you can find it in same Lobby Login Page in Other Multiplayer tab.
see other messages

cheesepie
Forum Noob
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Jan 16, 2020 10:09 pm
Lobby Username: Chee$epi3

Re: cant play with friend

Post by cheesepie »

when me am the leader off the game.... he is RIP or if he is leader me am RIP.... pls help :thumbsupr:

Bogdan_xD
Full Member
Posts: 149
Joined: Thu Mar 22, 2018 8:19 am
Lobby Username: [FAME] Bogdan_xD

Re: cant play with friend

Post by Bogdan_xD »

how can you have the same IP from same router?
the router should give different public address while having only the same local IP
Image

so even if both of you are on the same router, you should have 2 different Public Addresses.Use these ones for Direct Connect.
Streaming Empire Earth , mostly Islands F11 60 @ https://www.twitch.tv/bogdanx94

cheesepie
Forum Noob
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Jan 16, 2020 10:09 pm
Lobby Username: Chee$epi3

Re: cant play with friend

Post by cheesepie »

when he is at his home, i can host and he joins, game starts OK in neo EE. when he is here. I host, he joins, and he is RIP or if he hosts, I join, i'm rip(at my home on my network)

Bogdan_xD
Full Member
Posts: 149
Joined: Thu Mar 22, 2018 8:19 am
Lobby Username: [FAME] Bogdan_xD

Re: cant play with friend

Post by Bogdan_xD »

you still didn't answer my question.

Do you have the same public address on both clients or different ones?

If you have different ones, use Direct Connect/LAN .If you have the same, you can search on google how to set up static IP.Set one for each and you can play.
Streaming Empire Earth , mostly Islands F11 60 @ https://www.twitch.tv/bogdanx94

Post Reply

Return to “EE General Discussion”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests