• Empire Earth
  • Miscellaneous

cant play with friend

Talk about anything EE related and doesn't belong in another forum. Gameplay, chit-chat, or any questions you have -- it all belongs here.

cant play with friend

Postby crook » Thu Jan 16, 2020 1:19 am

im trying to play with my friend online but we same ip so game never start and :| why game no work?? we want Island COMP STOMP!!
crook
Lurker
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Jan 16, 2020 1:17 am

Re: cant play with friend

Postby Locodoco » Thu Jan 16, 2020 5:04 am

crook wrote:im trying to play with my friend online but we same ip so game never start and :| why game no work?? we want Island COMP STOMP!!


Did you try playing in Direct Connect?

you can find it in same Lobby Login Page in Other Multiplayer tab.
pody: eC .. is etc for what ?
_[eC]_Arntzen_: european cunts
pody: ahh .. ok bro
_[eC]_Arntzen_: np
_[eC]_Arntzen_: :)
Locodoco
Full Member
 
Posts: 136
Joined: Thu Sep 21, 2017 5:42 am

Re: cant play with friend

Postby cheesepie » Thu Jan 16, 2020 10:13 pm

no sir direct connet does not work. . . :( :( :roll:

i'm unware of soluition to this problem maybe becuase we are in same router in home. pleaaaaaaaaaaaaseeeeeeeee help!!!!! :thumbsupr:

anybodey out there who can fix this problem i will send 5 dollares :thumbsupr:
cheesepie
Forum Noob
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Jan 16, 2020 10:09 pm

Re: cant play with friend

Postby cheesepie » Thu Jan 16, 2020 10:14 pm

Locodoco wrote:
crook wrote:im trying to play with my friend online but we same ip so game never start and :| why game no work?? we want Island COMP STOMP!!


Did you try playing in Direct Connect?

you can find it in same Lobby Login Page in Other Multiplayer tab.

see other messages
cheesepie
Forum Noob
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Jan 16, 2020 10:09 pm

Re: cant play with friend

Postby cheesepie » Thu Jan 16, 2020 10:15 pm

when me am the leader off the game.... he is RIP or if he is leader me am RIP.... pls help :thumbsupr:
cheesepie
Forum Noob
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Jan 16, 2020 10:09 pm

Re: cant play with friend

Postby Bogdan_xD » Fri Jan 17, 2020 10:36 am

how can you have the same IP from same router?
the router should give different public address while having only the same local IP
Image

so even if both of you are on the same router, you should have 2 different Public Addresses.Use these ones for Direct Connect.
Streaming Empire Earth , mostly Islands F11 60 @ https://www.twitch.tv/titaniuex
Bogdan_xD
Full Member
 
Posts: 122
Joined: Thu Mar 22, 2018 8:19 am

Re: cant play with friend

Postby cheesepie » Tue Jan 21, 2020 3:52 am

when he is at his home, i can host and he joins, game starts OK in neo EE. when he is here. I host, he joins, and he is RIP or if he hosts, I join, i'm rip(at my home on my network)
cheesepie
Forum Noob
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Jan 16, 2020 10:09 pm

Re: cant play with friend

Postby Bogdan_xD » Tue Jan 21, 2020 1:32 pm

you still didn't answer my question.

Do you have the same public address on both clients or different ones?

If you have different ones, use Direct Connect/LAN .If you have the same, you can search on google how to set up static IP.Set one for each and you can play.
Streaming Empire Earth , mostly Islands F11 60 @ https://www.twitch.tv/titaniuex
Bogdan_xD
Full Member
 
Posts: 122
Joined: Thu Mar 22, 2018 8:19 am


Return to EE General Discussion

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 11 guests