Best way to improve?

Talk about anything EE related and doesn't belong in another forum. Gameplay, chit-chat, or any questions you have -- it all belongs here.
Aynshtaynn
Forum Noob
Lobby Username: Aynshtaynn

Best way to improve?

Post by Aynshtaynn »

I'm somewhat new to the EE, excluding my earlier times in the game years ago. I have been playing for about 2 months, and I feel like I improved a lot. I know build orders so to speak, hotkeys, a little unit counter stuff, and so on.

The problem is, I'm way too slow, even with perfect hotkey usage. For example, I usually play mid sh, and I literally memorised every hotkey I may or may not use, but I can't keep up with things. I hope to improve more and more in time, but I would love to shorten the development process to be able to play very good, and not to be the reason of my team's defeat every single game.

My point is I would like to know best, and preferably fastest way to improve except simply playing, hopefully the one that I can do alone without developing bad habits. Scenarios maybe? Or anything that would help, even something not in game would do.

Bogdan_xD
Advanced Member
Lobby Username: [FAME] Bogdan_xD

Re: Best way to improve?

Post by Bogdan_xD »

watch how pro players play from their perspective

here's a legend's youtube channel, he has videos about mid sh, aswell for other type of games
https://www.youtube.com/user/EEKazter/videos

besides him, there's plenty of other players that record themself or even playing live
Streaming Empire Earth , mostly Islands F11 60 @ https://www.twitch.tv/bogdanx94

Aynshtaynn
Forum Noob

Post by Aynshtaynn »

I do watch plenty of videos on youtube, especially Kaz, Basilik and yukon's, and I was even a guest in two of yuk's island games live, which, I'm embarassed to say, I caused my team to lose in both games because, again, I was too slow. (I kinda owe him two wins now :D )